Tracks can be removed at any time. This is helpful if you’ve uploaded the wrong track, incorrect version, or simply want to remove a song. We offer two ways to do this. The first is through the Music feature, and the second is through the File Manager.

To learn how to add music to your website, please view the ‘Adding Music’ help article.

Deleting individual tracks

  1. From the ‘Edit Content’ tab, click the Music feature or Site wide Player
  2. Click ‘X’ to the right of the track name
    • Remove: Removes the track from the album or tracklist
    • Delete this track completely: Removes the track from your account

      Note: This removal cannot be undone, so proceed with caution.

Deleting an album

  1. From the ‘Edit Content’ tab, click the ‘trash’ icon to the right of the album (Music feature or Site wide music player)
  2. Click ‘Remove

Note: This removes that particular music feature from your page but the album and tracks are saved in case you’d like to use it again.

Deleting Music from the File Manager

  1. From the ‘Edit Content’ tab, click ‘Pages’
  2. Select ‘File manager’ from below the list of pages
  3. Click ‘Music’ in the left-hand pane
  4. Delete a track or album
    • Album: Click ‘Delete album’ under the album you’d like to delete, then click ‘OK’

      Notes:

      • Any tracks that are not also in other albums will be deleted.
      • This deletion cannot be undone, so proceed with caution.
    • Track: Click ‘X’ to the right of the track name, then click ‘Delete’

      Note: This cannot be undone, so proceed with caution.

Note: Bandzoogle staff does not have the ability to ‘undo’ music deletions or the removal of features, so proceed with caution when deleting anything from your website.